SAMBA Board of Directors

    President:
    Michael T. Walsh, M.D.
    Walsh.michael1@mayo.edu
    Rochester, MN

    Immediate Past President:
    Meena S. Desai, M.D.
    mdesai@novaanesthesia.com
    Villanova, PA

    President Elect:
    Arnaldo Valedon, M.D.
    avaledon@Bellatlantic.net
    Reisterstown, MD

    Vice President:
    Kumar G. Belani, M.D., M.B.S.S.
    Belan001@umn.edu
    Minneapolis, MN

    Secretary:
    Basem Abdelmalak, M.D.
    abdelmb@ccf.org
    Cleveland, OH

    Treasurer:
    Irving A. Hirsch, M.D.
    irvhirsch@aol.com
    Highland Heights, OH

    Assistant Treasurer:
    Dawn Schell, MD
    schelld@ccf.org
    Cleveland, OH 

    Directors:
    Bobbie Jean Sweitzer, M.D.
    bobbie.sweitzer@northwestern.edu
    Chicago, IL

    Fatima Ahmad, M.D.
    fatimaahmad@yahoo.com
    Maywood, IL

    Ashraf Habib, MBBCH, MSc, MHSc, FRCA
    habib001@mc.duke.edu
    Durham, NC

    Leopoldo V. Rodriguez, MD, FAAP
    leopoldo@leopoldorodriguez.com
    Boca Raton, FL 

    Steven M. Butz, M.D.
    sbutz@mcw.edu
    Milwaukee, WI

    Karen Carlson, MD
    karen.carlson@emory.org
    Atlanta, GA 

    A&A Ambulatory Anesthesia (Ex-Officio):
    TJ Gan, MD
    Tong.Gan@stonybrookmedicine.edu

    Ambulatory Anesthesia Newsletter Editor (Ex-Officio):
    Bobbie Jean Sweitzer, M.D.
    bsweitzer@dacc.uchicago.edu

    ASA Delegate (Ex-Officio):
    Thomas Cutter, M.D.
    tcutter@dacc.uchicago.edu

    ASA Alternate Delegate:
    Rebecca Twersky, M.D.
    twerskyr@mskcc.org

    Joint Commission Ambulatory PTAC:
    Dawn Schell, MD
    schelld@ccf.org

    Joint Commission Ambulatory PTAC Alternate: 
    Richard Urman, MD
    bostonworks1@gmail.com

    Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care (AAAHC)
    Steven M. Butz, M.D.
    sbutz@mcw.edu

    IAAS Executive Committee Representatives
    Girish Joshi, M.D.
    girish.joshi@utsouthwestern.edu

    Beverly K. Philip, M.D.
    Bphilip@zeus.bwh.harvard.edu